Study Sisters

 

About

Image.jpg

School facilities are currently closed. We have great respect for all parents balancing their work and- daily responsibilities while home schooling their children. However, we also understand that this is not always easy. Therefore, Study Sisters is here to help you out.

 

Study Sisters helps children (and parents) providing personalized online tutoring for primary school children age 6-12. For these online sessions we use Zoom, a video-call app. Each session has a duration of about 45 min. From our experience, we have learned that it works best to do these one-on-one. It is possible to follow all primary school subjects, from Dutch to math’s and from spelling to drawing. Tutoring the Dutch language is what we focus on the most.

We work in a flexible way by making sure we adapt our sessions to the benefit of your child. In a relaxed atmosphere, the 45 min. sessions are a moment for your child to productively focus on his/her schoolwork. Our key elements during these sessions are encouragement, creativity and positivity.

 

Our story

Image.jpeg

My name is Isabelle Nassenstein. I’m 21 years old and I live in Amsterdam. I study Creative Business because it is my dream to organize my own concerts. 


During my free time I play the violin and dance a style named: Afrodance. Recently, my dancing hobby turned into a serious job where I now teach my own classes.

 

I started babysitting when I was 12 years old. I have experience with all different ages from 1 to 14. I also gained experience with children while working abroad. I worked as a nanny in the USA for 2 summers. Where I developed a passion for the English language. I have done a lot of volunteer work with kids and the elderly.  

 

I am now focussing on getting families and kids through the current crisis by helping them keep up with their schoolwork. With my teaching, Dutch language and music experience I teach my students in a creative and fun way.

Hello, nice to meet you! My name is Jazzy Francois and I am 22 years old. I am studying at Hotelschool The Hague as I would like to open my restaurant concept in the future. I have recently returned from London where I was doing my practical placement for half a year. 

During my free time, I enjoy drawing, reading and travelling. Travelling is a true passion of mine. I was studying English in Cape Town at the EF language school. It was an enjoyable experience for me. Besides improving my English, it was also amazing to learn more about different cultures and to meet new people from all over the world. Furthermore, I have found my interest in languages and teaching.

I have seven years of babysitting experience with children of all ages (0-12). In daily-life and during my tutor classes, I can be described as patient, positive-minded and creative. 

Together with Isabelle, we want to make sure children will remain on track with their education. Study Sisters will make sure a positive learning environment for the children is created.

Image.jpeg
 

Contact us:

Info

Ask us a question!

Get our socials

Based in Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Tel: +31 6 21413690 / +31 6 42694102

Email: info@studysisters.com

  • Instagram

Thanks for submitting!

 

#DutchTutoring